Asia Cup 2018 Squads, Match Predictions, Who Will win Asia Cup 2018


The big context of Asian Countries is being to be started on 15 September 2018 which will decided who is the Cricket King of Asia for the next two years. Fans also waiting for the battle between Pakistan and India’s match eagerly. For Asia Cup 2018 all the six countries have launched their best teams to win this important event just before the ICC cricket world cup 2019.

Squads of Asia Cup 2018

All the teams has announced their best teams for Asia Cup 2018. Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Hong Kong, just qualified for Asia Cup 2018, squads are as under:

Team India Asia Cup Squad

  • Rohit Sharma(c)
  •  Shikhar Dhawan
  •  Lokesh Rahul
  •  Ambati Rayudu
  •  Manish Pandey
  • Kedar Jadhav
  •  MS Dhoni
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Axar Patel
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shardul Thakur
  • vneshwar Kumar
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shardul Thakur
  • K Khaleel Ahmed

Pakistani Squad for Asia Cup 2018

  • Fakhar Zaman
  •  Imam-ul-Haq
  • Babar Azam
  • Shan Masood
  • Sarfraz Ahmed(c)
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Haris Sohail
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan
  • Usman Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Asif Ali
  • Mohammad Amir

Sri Lankana’s Squad for Asia Cup 2018

  • Angelo Mathews(c)
  •  Kusal Perera
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Upul Tharanga
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Thisara Perera
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Amila Aponso
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Niroshan Dickwella

Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad

  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Mashrafe Mortaza(c)
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Liton Das
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Ariful Haque
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mosaddek Hossain
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Nazmul Islam
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Abu Hider Rony
  • Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  • Mominul Haque

Hong Kong Squad Asia Cup

  • Anshuman Rath(c)
  •  Aizaz Khan
  • Babar Hayat
  • Cameron McAulsan
  • Christopher Carter
  • Ehsan Khan
  • Ehsan Nawaz
  • Arshad Mohammad
  • Kinchit Shah
  • Nadeem Ahmed
  • Nizakat Khan
  • Raag Kapur
  • Scott McKechnie
  • Tanveer Ahmed
  • Tanwir Afzal
  • Waqas Khan
  • Aftab Hussain

Asia Cup 2018 Afghanistan Squad

  • Asghar Afghan(c)
  •  Mohammad Shahzad
  • Ihsanullah Janat
  • Javed Ahmadi
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Rashid Khan
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Aftab Alam
  • Samiullah Shenwari
  • Munir Ahmad
  • Sayed Shirzad
  • Sharafuddin Ashraf
  • Yamin Ahmadzai

Asia Cup 2018 Match Predictions, Who will win Asia Cup

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka  and Bangladesh are capable of winning this mega event. India is the number 1 team of Asia based on ranking it has best batting order, best bowlers and best fielding options. So in this regard India is very likely to win the Asia cup. On the other hand Pakistani team always known an unpredictable but much constant in the era of Sarfraz Ahmed. After winning the champion trophy Pakistan shows very consistency and maturity in all the way and it is a different team now which can win Asia Cup easily.

Sri Lankan team is on top in the history of Asia Cup and cannot be ignored. Sri Lankan’s  batsman and bowlers are on top in run making and wicket taking field. So it is best chance for Sri Lanka to regain its power and authority. But you cannot ignore Bangladesh for the race of winning Asia Cup. Bangladesh proved its strength of winning big games. It is the best team which is improving his game day by day with its excited fans.

Pitches in UAE are slow and very difficult to make big runs on it. According to the pitch condition, Pakistan is the most experience team because its using UAE as homeland for past  10 years. India and Sri Lanka have also vast experience of playing on these kind of slow pitches.

So in my final analysis Pakistan will win this Asia Cup 2018.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here